To provide you with the best experience on this website, cookies are used. By using the site it's assumed that you're happy with our use of cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. More info on cookies.
Allow cookies

Local Authority Teams

Visit Dorset tourism partnership comprises of local authority tourism officers from the district and borough councils of Christchurch, East Dorset, Purbeck, West Dorset and Weymouth.  Together, this partnership is responsible for as well as joint marketing for Dorset via media campaigns, printed material and social media.

In order to benefit from joint Dorset marketing initiatives you will need to be advertising with one of our online packages and / or working with your local authority tourism team. Each local authority tourism team provides advice with marketing, business support, skills and training to tourism businesses across Dorset.  Contact details for each local authority are shown below:

Christchurch Borough Council & East Dorset District Council - Tourism
Name: Melanie Baldwin
Tel: 01202 495008

Purbeck District Council - Tourism
Name: Holly Lagden
Tel: 01929 557258

West Dorset District Council & Weymouth and Portland Borough Council - Tourism
Name: Amanda Park / Cheryl Stapleton
Tel: 01305 252241